‘Not So Guilty’ Tuna Fish Salad

I feel like you either love or hate tuna fish. Personally, I’m a lover. I wanted to create a recipe that wasn’t overwhelmed with unhealthy ingredients and was still delicious. I am adamant that mayonnaise or miracle whip HAS to go with tuna, so I didn’t take that out, but I adjusted it so that it was still a healthy snack or meal. Its all about being nutritious, but still enjoyable. Feel free to change around the recipe to your likings and needs. You could definitely put this in a wrap or on a sammy for a meal or just eat as is for a snack like I did this week.

‘NOT SO GUILTY’ TUNA FISH SALAD

Servings: 1 | Calories per Serving: 279

INGREDIENTS:

⇝ 1 Pouch of Tuna Fish in Water

⇝ 1 Hard Boiled Egg

⇝ 1 Tablespoon Peas

⇝ 1/4th Avocado

⇝ 2 Tablespoons Lemon Juice

⇝ 1 Tablespoon Mayonnaise

⇝ Pinch of garlic powder and black pepper

DIRECTIONS: 

⇝ Boil the eggs. (I do a large amount at one time, so that I have plenty for a week. Hard boiled eggs come in serious handy in dishes or snacks!)

⇝ Slice up the avocado.

⇝ In a bowl, mix the tuna fish, lemon juice, mayonnaise, garlic powder and black pepper together.

⇝ Add in the peas and diced avocado.

⇝ Peel the egg, dice and mix into the tuna fish salad.

⇝ So easy, you’re done! Eat as is or place in a wrap or atop bread!

Leave a Reply

