SIMPLE & QUICK TOMATO SAUCE

I make a lot of sauces. A LOT. I’m Italian – sauces are one of our “things”. I just love making a creating new sauces. Now, my favorite sauce is my mother’s Bolognese, which I make, but really is a very involved all day event. I wanted to share with you a tomato sauce recipe that could feed one person for well over a week that was quick, simple, and easy to handle. Its simplicity is what makes every flavor stand out and you won’t ever feel guilty eating it! Enjoy!

SIMPLE & QUICK TOMATO SAUCE:

Serving Size: 1/4th a Cup | Servings: 18 | Calories per Serving: 31

INGREDIENTS:

🍅 1 Medium Yellow Onion

🍅 4 Garlic Cloves

🍅 1 Can Tomato Puree

🍅 1 Can Diced Tomatoes

🍅 1 Can Tomato Paste

🍅 Parsley, Basil, Red Pepper and Black Pepper
DIRECTIONS:

🍅 In a large skillet on medium high heat sweat out the yellow onion and the garlic.

🍅 Once it has cooked nicely, add the puree, tomatoes and paste.

🍅 Cook that down and mix well.

🍅 Add the parsley, basil, red pepper and black pepper to your liking. I like to overload mine with spices and herbs.

🍅 Mix often for 10 minutes.

Done, that’s it, wah-la! So, easy right?

Leave a Reply

