CORNBREAD PUDDING

Cornbread is a well loved dish in the United States. Whether its as an appetizer, side dish or snack, people are addicted to it. This is a recipe that got passed to me by a coworker after I told her how much I loved it! Cornbread Pudding is a little creamier than regular cornbread. Its a different take on the classic dish. This is the simplest recipe, that takes you 2 minutes to get it together. Its cheap, no hassle, yet still delicious. Every time I bring this to a get together, people either ask for the recipe or demand I bring it again next time. Sometimes I add jalapenos to make it spicy, but I wanted to give you the most classic version. I hope this is just as big a hit with you and it was with me. Eat up!

CORNBREAD PUDDING

Servings: 20 | Calories per Serving: 141

INGREDIENTS:

🌽 1 Box Jiffy Corn Bread Muffin Mix

🌽 1 Can Whole Kernel Corn

🌽 1 Can Cream Style Corn

🌽 1 Stick Butter

🌽 8 Ounces Sour Cream

DIRECTIONS:

🌽 Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

🌽 Melt the butter and pour into a large bowl.

🌽 Empty all the other ingredients into the bowl and mix very well.

🌽 Pour into a large baking ban that is at least 2 inches deep.

🌽 Cook for 45-50 minutes or until top is golden brown.

🌽 Let cool and cut into 20 pieces.

🌽 Serve and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

